Guild Wars




The Professions of Guild Wars

Make Your Choice

Warrior, Elementalist, Monk, Dervish, Ranger, Mesmer, Necromancer, Paragon, Ritualist, or Assassin. Every profession has its own strengths and characteristics, a weapon or magic specialty, and a unique set of skills with which to deal damage, manipulate the enemy or environment, or protect and heal allies. Each profession provides a set of attributes which determines the effectiveness of weapons and skills in battle.

Primary Profession

Your primary profession determines your hero's basic appearance, including the type of armor the hero wears. It also provides several attributes that improve skills over time including a primary attribute that is not available when the profession is chosen as a secondary.

Secondary Profession

Your secondary profession provides your hero with a second set of attributes and skills to compliment the first. (Your secondary profession does not have access to the primary attribute for that profession.)